Latest COVID Update – click here for more info.

Term Dates 2020/21

Term 1

Monday 7 September 2020 to Wednesday 16 December 2020

Half Term

Friday 23 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020


Term 2

Monday 4 January 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021

Half Term

Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021


Term 3

Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 2 July 2021

Half Term

Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021


Inset Days

  • Friday 23 October 2020
  • Thursday 17 December 2020
  • Wednesday 28 April 2021
  • Monday 5 July 2021

Bank Holidays 2019/20

  • Friday 25 December 2020 - Christmas Day
  • Monday 28 December 2020 - Boxing Day (substitute)
  • Friday 1 January 2021 - New Year's Day
  • Friday 2 April 2021 - Good Friday
  • Monday 5 April 2021 - Easter Monday
  • Monday 3 May 2021 - May Day Bank Holiday
  • Monday 31 May 2021 - Spring Bank Holiday
  • Monday 30 August 2021 - August Bank Holiday

Non-teaching days: Inset days (staff development), half terms and bank holidays

Why Gloucestershire College?

We have a lot of experience offering Apprenticeships and work-related training. We have industry-standard facilities and experienced teaching staff which provide the ideal complement to work-based learning.

We are here to help

0345 155 2020

90% of students would recommend GC and 95% said that the teaching on their course was good.

Ofsted has rated us good.

  • We offer industry relevant facilities
  • Our lecturers are passionate subject specialists
  • Employers value our students' skills

We'll look after you. We have dedicated teams to help you and a great Learning Mentor scheme.

top