Term Dates 2017/18

Term 1

Monday 4 September 2017 - Friday 15 December 2017

Half Term

Friday 20 October 2017 - Friday 27 October 2017


Term 2

Wednesday 3 January 2018 - Thursday 29 March 2018

Half Term

Friday 9 February 2018 - Friday 16 February 2018


Term 3

Monday 16 April 2018 - Friday 29 June 2018

Half Term

Friday 30 March 2018 - Friday 13 April 2018

Monday 28 May 2018 - Friday 1 June 2018


Inset Days

  • Friday 20 October 2017
  • Monday 18 December 2017
  • Tuesday 2 January 2018 
  • Friday 30 March 2018
  • Wednesday 4 July 2018

Bank Holidays 2017/18

  • Monday 25 December 2017 - Christmas Day
  • Tuesday 26 December 2017 - Boxing
  • Monday 1 January 2018 - New Year's Day
  • Friday 30 March 2018 - Good Friday
  • Monday 2 April 2018 - Easter Monday
  • Monday 7 May 2018 - May Day
  • Monday 28 May 2018 - Spring Bank Holiday
  • Monday 27 August 2018 - August Bank Holiday

Non-teaching days: Inset days (staff development), half terms and bank holidays

Why Gloucestershire College?

We have a lot of experience offering Apprenticeships and work-related training. We have industry-standard facilities and experienced teaching staff which provide the ideal complement to work-based learning.

We are here to help

0345 155 2020

90% of students would recommend GC and 95% said that the teaching on their course was good.

Ofsted has rated us "good" with "outstanding" features.

We'll look after you. We have dedicated teams to help you and a great new Personal Tutor scheme.

top